PDA

View Full Version : new fish tank



issaicb
08-29-2011, 04:41 PM
hay guys i got a mid condition tank to day its 32 gallons and i got it from the people down the road for only ten dollars i say this because i am starting a marine tank with clown fish in it any advise and yes there are no leaks in it

benboarder90
08-29-2011, 08:12 PM
wow thats a steal. dont have a dsb (Deep Sand Bed) you will only need about 1/2 inch to 1 inch. get a protine skimmer thats rated for atleast a 50 to 75 gallon. will you have a sump underneath? if so i would go with a 20 long.

UaruJoey
08-29-2011, 08:21 PM
NIce deal!! What are the dimensions?

issaicb
08-29-2011, 08:40 PM
13"w x 30"l x 19"h

megaphoenix
08-29-2011, 09:56 PM
Man I may need you to go shopping for me one day!!

issaicb
08-29-2011, 10:31 PM
ya the only problem is the silicone is cold there is no leaks yet but i dont wait to wait and find out what happens when they do go splash lol

benboarder90
08-29-2011, 11:56 PM
i have a 55 from 1991 with origanal silicon and no new yet. i might need to redo it next year

issaicb
08-30-2011, 12:29 AM
ya in one spot there was like rust on the silicone i scraped it off and have to redo it

junaid
09-01-2011, 11:32 PM
Looks like a neat little tank :D